请升级浏览器版本

你正在使用旧版本浏览器。请升级浏览器以获得更好的体验。

深圳大学

Doctoral Program

SZU Admission Brochure for the Doctoral Program of International Students (February 2023 Intake)

I. Programs

(I)Programs Taught in English

1.School of Media and Communication

Journalism and Communication

2.College of Electronics and Information Engineering

Information and Communications Engineering

3.Institute for Advanced Study

Municipal Environment and Public Health

4.College of Management

Management Science and Engineering

5.College of Chemistry and Environmental Engineering

Chemistry

6.College of Computer Science and Software Engineering

Computer Science and Technology

7. School of Architecture and Urban Planning

Architecture

Urban Information

8.China Center for Special Economic Zone Research

Theoretical Economics

9.College of Civil and Transportation Engineering

Civil Engineering

Civil and Hydraulic engineering

10.Institute of Microscale Optoelectronics

Optical Engineering

11.College of Physics and Optoelectronic Engineering

Optical Engineering

12. School of Medicine

Biology

Biomedical Engineering

)Biomedical Engineering (Sciences)

Biomedical Engineering (Medicine)

13. Shool of Government

Political Communication

14.The College of Mathematics and Statistics

Mathematics

(二)Programs Taught in Chinese

School of Psychology

Psychology

II. Study form and duration

1.Full-time study

2.Duration of the programs is 3 to 4 years, specific with different program,with the maximum of 5 years.

III. Eligibility

1.The applicant should be non-Chinese citizens with valid foreign passports, and should be good in physical and mental health and shall abide by the laws and regulations of China and the rules of school.

2.Applicants should hold Master’s degree or above, and should be under the age of 40. Applicants who have not graduated can provide expected graduation certificate for submitting application while the official diploma must be provided before enrollment.

3.Applicants should meet the corresponding language level requirements (The language proficiency certificate must be within the validity period).

(1)Programs taught in Chinese:HSK 5 with scores above 180

(2)Programs taught in English:English proficiency certification

* Native speakers of Chinese or English can be exempted from the corresponding language proficiency certificate after being recognized by our university.

IV. Application Time and Method

(I)Application Time:

From October 22 to November 21, 2022

(II)Application Procedure

1.Contact the potential supervisor (as shown in the below list) and ask for a Letter of Recommendation (See as Attachment) from him/her if possible.

2.Please log on website of CIE:http://lxs.szu.edu.cnto register online.

3.Log in system and fill in personal information and visa information, upload documents as required, then submit application.

V. Application Materials

Please prepare the following materials before applying:

1.Certificate and diploma of Master's degree. Graduates shall provide pre-graduation certificate. Those who have not graduated from master program submit a pre-graduation certificate which shows your expected graduation time and present your original certification, transcripts, and translations when you register.

2.The transcripts of all courses during postgraduate period

3.Two Letters of Recommendation (Signed by professors or associate professors in Chinese or English with the name of the referral and contact information)

4.One piece of Self-statement (around 1500 words, and written in English or Chinese, and should include: the intended major and supervisor, personal experience of study and work, academic research results etc.)

5.Photo Copy of Passport Info Page

6.Passport Photo

7.A Letter of Recommendation from potential supervisor.

8. Language Proficiency Certificate

(1)Programs taught in Chinese:

HSK 5 with scores above 180

(2)Programs taught in English:

English proficiency certificate

* Native speakers of Chinese or English can be exempted from the corresponding language proficiency certificate after being recognized by our university.

9.Resume (from primary school to now)

10.Foreigner Physical Examination Form

11.)Non-criminal Record Report (both original and Chinese translated copies)

* In addition to the application materials detailed above, applicants should submit other supplementary materials in time to the requirements of SZU.

* Documents other than Chinese or English are required to be translated and notarized.

* Applicants who provide incomplete materials will not be accepted. The materials above won’t be returned whether you are admitted or not.

VI. Admission Procedure

1.After the application deadline, SZU will organize a panel of experts to review the application documents. SZU will admit doctoral applicants based on the overall assessment of theirs scores and all other supporting documents. During the process, long-distance or face-to-face interviews will be conducted, if necessary.

2.In December, 2022, pre-admission results will be sent to applicants via email.

3.In January, 2023, after confirmation of the list of admitted applicants, admission materials will be posted to applicants according to the address provided by the applicants on the application form.

4.Students who are accepted should apply for the X1 visa at their country’s Chinese Embassy (or Chinese Consulate) with “Shenzhen University Admission Notice” and “Visa Application for Study in China(JW202)”, and change X1 visa into a Residence permit for Foreign Students within 30 days after they enter China. Students who don’t apply for the relevant visa and residence permit will have to drop out. SZU doesn’t accept students with non-student visas.

5.Students who are accepted must register at the date and the address according to “Shenzhen University Admission Notice”. Registration in advance will not be accepted.

6.The original graduation certificate, language proficiency certificate, etc. will be checked again at the time of registration. Those who fail to provide certificate document or fail the certificate verification will be canceled the admission.

VII. Tuition fees and scholarship and other fees

1.Application Fee: 200RMB

2.Tuition Fee for Liberal Arts: 34,000 RMB/year

Tuition Fee for Science and Engineering: 40,000 RMB/year

Tuition Fee for Medicine/Arts/Physical: 52,000 RMB/year

3.Scholarship and Grants

(1)University scholarship for Liberal Arts: 34,000 RMB/year

University scholarship for Science and Engineering: 40,000 RMB/year

University scholarship for Medicine/Arts/Physical: 52,000 RMB/year

University scholarship is used to pay tuition fees.

(2) Basic Grants

SZU will provide a basic stipend of 40,000RMB per year which will be offered by 12 months.

(3)Research allowance from supervisors

Supervisors will provide a monthly allowance of 1,000RMB for doctoral students as research subsidies or academic exchange subsidies.

* Students can have preferential treatment such as scholarships, grants fees for the first extended year of study. Such preferential treatment is not available from the second extended year of study.

(4)Available Scholarship

Guangdong Government Outstanding International Student Scholarship is available for outstanding PhD students. The amount is 30,000 RMB/person.

Shenzhen Universiade Scholarship is available for outstanding PhD students. The amount is 48,000 RMB/person.

4.Accommodation and Insurance

(1)Accommodation: single rooms, double rooms and en suites are all available. The fees vary from 5,400 to 10,000 RMB for per student per semester. Students need to pay for the selected type of dormitory by themselves. (Water and electricity charges are not included)

(2)Insurance: 400RMB/semester. International students should purchase the group all-risk insurance designated by SZU. Students are required to purchase insurance from the College of International Exchange on registration day. Those who do not purchase the insurance as required will not be able to get registered.

VIII. Contact Information

Add: 3rd Floor, Zonghe building, Shenzhen University, 3688 Nanhai Ave, Shenzhen, Guangdong 518060

Tel: 0755-26558894

E-mail:szulxs@szu.edu.cn

On-line Registration:https://status.szu.edu.cn/szulxs/html/vue/stuBm.html?fxq=2022-09&lxslbm=10

QR Code for Registration:

2023年春季来华留学博士研究生招生专业及导师列表

Admission PhD Programs and Supervisors for International Students(February 2023 Intake)

学院(部)

Faculty

专业和导师简介

Program and Supervisor Profiles

姓名 Name

邮箱Email

传播学院

School of Media and Communication

新闻传播学

Journalism and Communication

刘辉

Hui Liu

liuhui@szu.edu.cn

戴永红

Dai Yonghong

1579366967@qq.com;Daiyh1999@126.com

许英

XU Ying

xuying@szu.edu.cn

陈科霖

Chen Kelin

chenkelin@szu.edu.cn

汪翩翩

Pianpian Wang

pian.wang@szu.edu.cn

电子与信息工程学院

College of Electronics and Information Engineering

信息与通信工程

Information and Communications Engineering

毕宿志

Suzhi Bi

bsz@szu.edu.cn

曹文明

Wenming Cao

wmcao@szu.edu.cn

陈昌盛

Changsheng Chen

cschen@szu.edu.cn

代明军

Mingjun Dai

mjdai@szu.edu.cn

丁文华

Ding Wenhua

dingwenhua@szu.edu.cn

冯大权

Daquan Feng

fdquan@szu.edu.cn

郭重涛

Chongtao Guo

ctguo@szu.edu.cn

何文龙

WENLONG HE

Wenlong.he@szu.edu.cn

何志权

George He

zhiquan@szu.eud.cn

黄磊

Lei Huang

lhuang@szu.edu.cn

黄双武

HUANG SHUANGWU

mark_huang@szu.edu.cn

李霞

Li Xia

lixia@szu.edu.cn

李岩山

Yanshan Li

lys@szu.edu.cn

廖斌

Bin Liao

binliao@szu.edu.cn

欧阳乐

Le Ou-Yang

leouyang@szu.edu.cn

史伟伟

SHI Weiwei

wwshi@szu.edu.cn

王平

Wang Ping

wangping@szu.edu.cn

王世伟

Sai-Wai Wong

wsw@szu.edu.cn

谢宁

Ning Xie

ningxie@szu.edu.cn

杨亚涛

YATAO YANG

yatao86@163.com

张胜利

Shengli Zhang

zsl@szu.edu.cn

郑能恒

Nengheng Zheng

nhzheng@szu.edu.cn

邹文斌

Wenbin Zou

wzou@szu.edu.cn

骆剑平

Luo Jianping

ljp@szu.edu.cn

舒国响

Guoxiang Shu

gxshu@szu.edu.cn

赵晓锦

Xiaojin Zhao

eexjzhao@szu.edu.cn

李斌

Bin Li

libin@szu.edu.cn

林晓辉

LIN Xiaohui

xhlin@szu.edu.cn

高等研究院

Institute for Advanced Study

市政环境与公共健康

Municipal Environment and Public Health


Yacine Hemar

yhemar@szu.edu.cn

董蜀湘

Shuxiang Dong

sxdong@szu.edu.cn

高永祥

Yongxiang Gao

yongxiang.gao@szu.edu.cn

李正

Li Zheng

zhengli24@szu.edu.cn

牛青山

Qingshan Jason Niu

qjasonniu@szu.edu.cn

王明福

WANG Mingfu

mfwang@szu.edu.cn

赵伟

Wei Zhao

weizhao@szu.edu.cn

郑家荣

Ka-Wing CHENG

kwcheng@szu.edu.cn

周晔

ZHOU YE

yezhou@szu.edu.cn

朱平

ZHU Ping

pzhu@szu.edu.cn

许杉杉

Shanshan Xu

xuss@szu.edu.cn

管理学院

College of Management

管理科学与工程

Management Science and Engineering

伽法.阿里

Ghaffar Ali

alig@szu.edu.cn

蒋建武

JIANG Jianwu

jwjiang@szu.edu.cn

林旭东

Xudong LIN

xudonlin@szu.edu.cn

马利军

MA Lijun

ljma@szu.edu.cn

牛奔

Ben Niu

drniuben@gmail.com

潘燕春

Yanchun Pan

panyc@szu.edu.cn

张庆宇

ZHANG QINGYU

qzhang@szu.edu.cn

周志民

ZHOU Zhimin

mnizzm@szu.edu.cn

袁靖波

Jingbo Yuan

jingboyuan@szu.edu.cn

曾宪聚

Zeng Xianju

zxj@szu.edu.cn

耿爽

GENG SHUANG

gs@szu.edu.cn

秦全德

Quande Qin

qinquande@gmail.com

王红

Wang Hong

ms.hongwang@szu.edu.cn

周天薇

Tianwei Zhou

tianwei@szu.edu.cn

陈继红

CHEN Jihong

656441352@qq.com

楚湘华

CHU Xianghua

x.chu@szu.edu.cn

钱小虎

Xiaohu Qian

xhqian@szu.edu.cn

化学与环境工程学院

College of Chemistry and Environmental Engineering

化学

Chemistry

何传新

Chuanxin He

hecx@szu.edu.cn

李霄鹏

Xiaopeng Li

xiaopengli@szu.edu.cn

孙灵娜

Lingna Sun

sunln@szu.edu.cn

张学记

Zhang Xueji

zhangxueji@szu.edu.cn

周学昌

Xuechang Zhou

xczhou@szu.edu.cn

高永祥

Yongxiang Gao

yongxiang.gao@szu.edu.cn

米宏伟

Hongwei Mi

miliao807@szu.edu.cn

张俊民

Junmin Zhang

zhangjm@szu.edu.cn

刘洲

Zhou Liu

zhouliu@szu.edu.cn

刘长坤

Liu Changkun

liuck@szu.edu.cn

陈嘉平

J. Chen

jchen@szu.edu.cn

计算机与软件学院

College of Computer Science and Software Engineering

计算机科学与技术

Computer Science and Technology

陈小军

Xiaojun Chen

xjchen@szu.edu.cn

梁中明

VICTOR CHUNG MING LEUNG

vleung@ieee.org

朱映映

Yingying Zhu

zhuyy@szu.edu.cn

谭舜泉

Shunquan Tan

tansq@szu.edu.cn

秦建斌

JIANBIN QIN

qinjianbin@szu.edu.cn

张滇

Serena

zhangd@szu.edu.cn

李坚强

Li Jianqiang

Lijq@szu.edu.cn


Philippe Fournier-Viger

philfv@qq.com

陈飞

Fei Chen

fchen@szu.edu.cn

建筑与城市规划学院

School of Architecture and Urban Planning

建筑学

Architecture

杨晓春

Xiaochun Yang

yangxc@szu.edu.cn

付本臣

FU Benchen

fubenchen@szu.edu.cn

肖靖

XIAO Jing

Xiaojing.arch@szu.edu.cn

城市空间信息工程

Urban Information

涂伟

Wei Tu

tuwei@szu.edu.cn

中国经济特区研究中心

China Center for Special Economic Zone Research

理论经济学

Theoretical Economics

李凡

Fan LI

lifan@szu.edu.cn

刘伟丽

Weili LIU

liuwl@szu.edu.cn

恽文捷

Wenjie YUN

yunwenjie@szu.edu.cn

章平

Ping ZHANG

pzhng@msn.com

数学与统计学院

The College of Mathematics and Statistics

数学

Mathematics

陈志敏

Zhimin Chen

zmchen@szu.edu.cn

贺劲松

Jingsong He

hejingsong@szu.edu.cn

胡耀华

Yaohua Hu

mayhhu@szu.edu.cn

王冉

Ran Wang

wangran@szu.edu.cn

周彦

Yan Zhou

zhouy1016@szu.edu.cn

土木与交通工程学院

College of Civil and Transportation Engineering

土木工程

CivilEngineering

黄振宇

HUANG Zhenyu

huangzhenyu@szu.edu.cn

李鹏达

Pengda Li

pdli.peter@szu.edu.cn

洪成雨

Joey

cyhong@szu.edu.cn

王险峰

WANG,Xianfeng

xfw@szu.edu.cn

占宝剑

ZHAN Baojian

zhanbj@szu.edu.cn

孙晓辉

Xiaohui Sun

sunxiaohui@szu.edu.cn

土木水利

Civil and Hydraulic engineering

黄振宇

HUANG Zhenyu

huangzhenyu@szu.edu.cn

王险峰

WANG Xianfeng

xfw@szu.edu.cn

占宝剑

ZHAN Baojian

zhanbj@szu.edu.cn

孙晓辉

Xiaohui Sun

sunxiaohui@szu.edu.cn

微纳光电子学研究院

Institute of Microscale Optoelectronics

光学工程

Optical Engineering

李昇隆

Shern-Long Lee

sllee@szu.edu.cn

李晓光

Li,Xiaoguang

xgli@szu.edu.cn

高永祥

Yongxiang Gao

yongxiang.gao@szu.edu.cn

物理与光电工程学院

College of  Physics and Optoelectronic Engineering

光学工程

Optical Engineering

郭春雨

Chunyu Guo

cyguo@szu.edu.cn

黄建军

Huang Jianjun

huangjj@szu.edu.cn

刘丽炜

Liwei Liu

liulw@szu.edu.cn

钟爱华

Aihua Zhong

zhongah@szu.edu.cn

蔡厚智

Houzhi Cai

hzcai@szu.edu.cn

曾昱嘉

Yu-Jia Zeng

yjzeng@szu.edu.cn

张晗

Zhang han

hzhang@szu.edu.cn

梁广兴

Guang xingLiang

lgx@szu.edu.cn

王英

Ying Wang

yingwang@szu.edu.cn

秦琦

Qi Qin

qi.qin@szu.edu.cn

白志勇

Zhiyong Bai

baizhiyong@szu.edu.cn

医学部

School of Medicine

生物学

Biology

武田俊一

SHUNICHI TAKEDA

stakeda@szu.edu.cn

许兴智

Xingzhi Xu

Xingzhi.Xu@szu.edu.cn

朱卫国

Zhu Weiguo

zhuweiguo@szu.edu.cn

楼慧强

Huiqiang Lou

lou@szu.edu.cn

生物医学工程

Biomedical Engineering

常春起

Chang Chunqi

cqchang@szu.edu.cn

孙怡雯

Sun Yiwen

ywsun@szu.edu.cn

康雁

Kang Yan

kangyan@sztu.edu.cn

许改霞

Xu Gaixia

xugaixia@szu.edu.cn

孔湉湉

Tiantian Kong

ttkong@szu.edu.cn

生物医学工程(理)

Biomedical Engineering (Sciences)

张学记

Zhang Xueji

zhangxueji@szu.edu.cn

董海峰

Dong Haifeng

hfdong@szu.edu.cn

杨华艳

Huayan Yang

yanghuayan@szu.edu.cn

生物医学工程(医)

Biomedical Engineering (Medicine)

陈宏翔

HONGXIANG CHEN

hongxiangchen@hotmail.com

程永现

Yongxian Cheng

yxcheng@szu.edu.cn

付利

Li Fu

gracelfu@szu.edu.cn

李伟华

Weihua Li

18804511716@163.com

李泽松

Zesong Li

Lzssc@email.szu.edu.cn

刘杰

Jie Liu

liuj@szu.edu.cn

刘文兰

Wenlan Liu

wlliu@szu.edu.cn

罗迪贤

Dixian Luo

luodixian_2@163.com

吕德生

Desheng Lu

delu@szu.edu.cn

聂国辉

Guohui Nie

nieguohui@email.szu.edu.cn

邱迎伟

Yingwei Qiu

qiuyw1201@gmail.com

舒兴盛

Xingsheng Shu

shu@szu.edu.cn

吴海强

Haiqiang Wu

wuhq@szu.edu.cn

吴军

Jun Wu

junwupro@126.com

吴松

Song Wu

wusong@szu.edu.cn

徐迅迪

Xu Xundi

Xuxundi@126.com

应 颖

Ying Ying

yingying@szu.edu.cn

张庆华

QinghuaZhang

doctorzhanghua@163.com

张素平

Suping Zhang

s9zhang@szu.edu.cn

邹和群

Hequn Zou

hequnzou@hotmail.com

刘宝华

Baohua Liu

ppliew@szu.edu.cn

蒋宇扬

Yuyang Jiang

chubz@szu.edu.cn

王雷

Lei Wang

lei.wang@szu.edu.cn

XIN-HAI PEI

XIN-HAI PEI

peixinhai@szu.edu.cn

段莉

Li Duan

duanl@szu.edu.cn

陈实

Chen Shi

shichen@email.szu.edu.cn

黄卫人

Huang Weiren

Pony8980@163.com

谢妮

Ni Xie

xn100@szu.edu.cn

邓启文

Qiwen Deng

qiwendeng@hotmail.com

余治健

Zhijian Yu

yuzhijiansmu@163.com

黄慈波

Cibo Huang

Huangcibo1208@139.com

刘楠

Nan Liu

13688869875@163.com

苏文

Wen Su

suwen@szu.edu.cn

叶亮

Liang Ye

liangyeszu@163.com

陶惠人

Huiren Tao

huiren_tao@163.com

吴雪清

Xueqing Wu

wuxueqing.37@hotmail.com

巩鹏

Peng Gong

doctorgongpeng@szu.edu.cn

心理学院

School of Psychology

心理学

Psychology

徐敏

Xu Min

xumin@szu.edu.cn

政府管理学院

School of Governent

政治传播学

Political Communication

陈 文

Wen CHEN

chenwen1122@163.com

陈家喜

Chen Jiaxi

Jxchen767@126.com