请升级浏览器版本

你正在使用旧版本浏览器。请升级浏览器以获得更好的体验。

深圳大学

Doctoral Program

SZU Admission Brochure for the Doctoral Program of International Students (February 2022 Intake)

The city of Shenzhen is a well-known special economic zone in China, which is adjacent to the international metropolis of Hong Kong and Macao. It is one of the most developed, most modern and internationalized regions in China. Shenzhen University is one of the fast developing universities in China with its distinctive features, huge potential and great popularity. It is now accelerating its steps to reach the goal of becoming a top modern university. Shenzhen University is actively recruiting foreign students to pursue their doctoral degrees. The specific provisions are hereby promulgated as follows:


I.Programs

Shenzhen University has been authorized to confer doctoral degrees in

Architecture

Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering (Medicine)

Biomedical Engineering (Sciences)

Civil Engineering

Computer Science and Technology

Information and Communications Engineering

Journalism and Communication

Management Science and Economic Decision

Optical Engineering

Optobiology

Optomechatronics Engineering and Application

Political Communication

Theoretical Economics

Urban Informatics.

All the fifteen programs are available for application. Please check the attachment of Admission PhD Programs and Supervisors for International Students(2022 Spring Intake).


II.Study form and duration

1.Full-time study.

2.The normal duration is 3 years, with the maximum of 5 years.


III.Applicant Qualifications

1.The applicant should be non-Chinese citizens with valid foreign passports, and should be good in physical and mental health and shall abide by the laws and regulations of China and the rules of school.

2.Applicants should hold Master’s degree or above, and should be under the age of 40.

3.Applicants should meet the requirements for admission in academic performance, academic ability and other qualifications. Applicants should also be proficient in Chinese or English, and can use Chinese or English for communication, course study, subject research and dissertation writing.


IV.Application Time and Method

1.Application Time

From October 22 to November 21, 2021

2.Application Procedure

2.1 Contact the potential supervisor and ask for a Letter of Recommendation from him/her if possible.

2.2 Please log in the website of College of International Exchange: http://lxs.szu.edu.cn

2.3 Click to enter On-line Admission-I have read the above agreements-I agree and then register.

2.4 Log in system and fill in personal information and visa information, upload documents as required, then submit application.


V.Application Materials

Please prepare the following materials before applying:

1.Certificate and diploma of Master's degree.

2.The transcripts of all courses during postgraduate period

3.Two Letters of Recommendation (Signed by professors or associate professors in Chinese or English with the name of the referral and contact information)

4.One piece of Self-statement (The self-statement should be around 1500 words, and written in English or Chinese, and should include: the intended major and supervisor, personal experience of study and work, academic research results etc.)

5.Photo Copy of Passport Info Page

6.Personal Photo(within six months)

7.A Letter of Recommendation from potential supervisor.

8.Resume (from primary school to now)

9.Foreigner Physical Examination Form

10.Non-criminal Record Report (both original and Chinese translated copies)

In addition to the application materials detailed above, applicants should submit other supplementary materials in time to the requirements of SZU.

* All certificates, diplomas and transcripts must be issued and notarized by the valid authorities.

* All the documents must be translated in Chinese or English by responsible translation company.

* Applicants who provide incomplete materials will not be accepted. The materials above won’t be returned whether you are admitted or not.


VI.Admission Procedure

1.After the application deadline, SZU will organize a panel of experts to review the application documents. SZU will admit doctoral applicants based on the overall assessment of theirs scores and all other supporting documents. During the process, long-distance or face-to-face interviews will be conducted, if necessary.

2.In December, 2021, pre-admission results will be sent to applicants via email.

3.In January, 2022, after confirmation of the list of admitted applicants, admission materials will be posted to applicants according to the address provided by the applicants on the application form.

4.Students who are accepted should apply for the X1 visa at their country’s Chinese Embassy (or Chinese Consulate) with“Shenzhen University Admission Notice”and“Visa Application for Study in China(JW202)”, and change X1 visa into a Residence permit for Foreign Students within 30 days after they enter China. Students who don’t apply for the relevant visa and residence permit will have to drop out. SZU doesn’t accept students with non-student visas.

5.Students who are accepted must register at the date and the address according to“Shenzhen University Admission Notice”. Registration in advance will not be accepted.



VII.Tuition fees and scholarship and other fees

1.Application Fee: 200RMB

2.Tuition Fee for Liberal Arts: 34,000 RMB/year

Tuition Fee for Science and Engineering: 40,000 RMB/year

Tuition Fee for Medicine/Arts/Physical: 52,000 RMB/year

3.Scholarship and Grants

(1)University scholarship for Liberal Arts: 34,000 RMB/year

University scholarship for Science and Engineering: 40,000 RMB/year

University scholarship for Medicine/Arts/Physical: 52,000 RMB/year

University scholarship is used to pay tuition fees.

(2) Basic Grants

SZU will provide a basic stipend of 40,000RMB per year which will be offered by 12 months.

(3)Research allowance from supervisors

Supervisors will provide a monthly allowance of 1,000RMB for doctoral students as research subsidies or academic exchange subsidies.

* Students can have preferential treatment such as scholarships, grants fees for the first extended year of study. Such preferential treatment is not available from the second extended year of study.

4.Accommodation and Insurance

(1)Accommodation: single rooms, double rooms and en suites are all available. The fees vary from 2,400 to 10,000 RMB for per student per semester. Students need to pay for the selected type of dormitory by themselves. (Water and electricity charges are not included)

(2)Insurance: 400RMB/semester. International students should purchase the group all-risk insurance designated by SZU. Students are required to purchase insurance from the College of International Exchange on registration day. Those who do not purchase the insurance as required will not be able to get registered.


VIII.Conferring of Degrees

Once approved by the academic degree evaluation committee, students who have completed all the planned courses and gained all the designated credits, as well as passed the doctoral thesis defense will be awarded a doctoral degree and graduation certificate of Shenzhen University.


IX. Contact Information

Add: 3rd Floor, Zonghe building, Shenzhen University, 3688 Nanhai Ave, Shenzhen, Guangdong 518060

Tel: 0755-26558894

E-mail: szulxs@szu.edu.cn








2022年春季来华留学博士研究生招生专业及导师列表

Admission PhD Programs and Supervisors for International StudentsFebruary 2022 Intake

学院(部)Faculty

专业Program

姓名Name

邮箱Email

建筑与城市规划学院
College of Architecture and Urban Planning

建筑学
Architecture

刘珩

Doreen Heng LIU

Doreen.liu@szu.edu.cn

医学部
Health Science Center

生物医学工程
Biomedical Engineering

倪东

Ni Dong

nidong@szu.edu.cn

孙怡雯

Sun Yiwen

ywsun@szu.edu.cn

常春起

Chang Chunqi

cqchang@szu.edu.cn

高毅

Gao Yi

gaoyi@szu.edu.cn

雷柏英

Lei Baiying

leiby@szu.edu.cn

生物医学工程(理)
Biomedical Engineering (Sciences)

张学记

Zhang Xueji

zhangxueji@szu.edu.cn

何前军

He Qianjun

nanoflower@126.com

黄鹏

Huang Peng

peng.huang@szu.edu.cn

董海峰

Dong Haifeng

hfdong@szu.edu.cn

王金

Jin Wang

Wangj01@hotmail.com

生物医学工程(医)
Biomedical Engineering (Medicine)

吴海强

Haiqiang Wu

wuhq@szu.edu.cn

刘杰

Jie Liu

liuj@szu.edu.cn

付利

Li Fu

gracelfu@szu.edu.cn

朱卫国

Zhu Weiguo

zhuweiguo@szu.edu.cn

刘宝华

Baohua Liu

ppliew@szu.edu.cn

胡东生

Dongsheng Hu

hud@szu.edu.cn

张素平

Suping Zhang

s9zhang@szu.edu.cn

舒兴盛

Xingsheng Shu

shu@szu.edu.cn

应 颖

Ying Ying

yingying@szu.edu.cn

吕德生

Desheng Lu

delu@szu.edu.cn

程永现

Yongxian Cheng

yxcheng@szu.edu.cn

吴松

Song Wu

wusong@szu.edu.cn

陶惠人

Huiren Tao

huiren_tao@163.com

吴雪清

Xueqing Wu

Wuxueqing.37@hotmail.com

巩鹏

Gong Peng

doctorgongpeng@szu.edu.cn

熊奕

Xiong Yi

13352995536@163.com

于力

Li Yu

yuli@szu.edu.cn

聂国辉

Guohui Nie

nieguohui@email.szu.edu.cn

李伟华

Weihua Li

18804511716@163.com

陈 实

Shi Chen

shichen@email.szu.edu.cn

段 莉

Li Duan

duanl@szu.edu.cn

刘文兰

Wenlan Liu

wlliu@szu.edu.cn

李泽松

Zesong Li

Lzssc@email.szu.edu.cn

汪丽萍

Liping Wang

wlilyu@hotmail.com

徐迅迪

Xu Xundi

Xuxundi@126.com

张庆华

QinghuaZhang

doctorzhanghua@163.com

邱迎伟

Yingwei Qiu

qiuyw1201@gmail.com

罗迪贤

Dixian Luo

luodixian_2@163.com

陈宏翔

HONGXIANG CHEN

hongxiangchen@hotmail.com

刘 忠

Liu Zhong

liuzhong69@sohu.com

吴军

Jun Wu

junwupro@126.com

邹和群

Hequn Zou

hequnzou@hotmail.com

贺震旦

HE Zhendan

hezhendan@126.com

土木与交通工程学院
College of Civil and Transportation Engineering

土木工程
Civil Engineering

陈湘生

Xiangsheng Chen

xschen@szu.edu.cn

龙武剑

Wujian Long

longwj@szu.edu.cn

周英武

Yingwu Zhou

ywzhou@szu.edu.cn

管民生

Guan Minsheng

msguan@szu.edu.cn

李利孝

Li Lixiao

lilixiao@szu.edu.cn

吴宇飞

Yufei Wu

yufei.wu@szu.edu.cn

李鹏达

Pengda Li

pdli.peter@szu.edu.cn

黄振宇

HUANG Zhenyu

huangzhenyu@szu.edu.cn

上田多门

UEDA Tamon

ueda@szu.edu.cn

刘清侠

Qingxia Liu

liuqingxia@sztu.edu.cn

李菊英

Juying Li

jyli@szu.edu.cn

计算机与软件学院
College of Computer Science and Software Engineering

计算机科学与技术
Computer Science and Technology

石大明

Daming Shi

dshi@szu.edu.cn

闫巧

YAN QIAO

yanq@szu.edu.cn

秦建斌

JIANBIN QIN

qinjianbin@szu.edu.cn

谭舜泉

Shunquan Tan

tansq@szu.edu.cn/tanshunquan@gmail.com

梁中明

VICTOR CHUNG MING LEUNG

vleung@ieee.org

朱映映

YINGYING ZHU

zhuyy@szu.edu.cn

赖志辉

Zhihui Lai

lai_zhi_hui@163.com

黄哲学

Joshua Zhexue Huang

zx.huang@szu.edu.cn

陈小军

Xiaojun Chen

xjchen@szu.edu.cn

电子与信息工程学院
College of Electronics and Information Engineering

信息与通信工程
Information and Communications Engineering

王世伟

Sai-Wai Wong

wsw@szu.edu.cn

黄双武

HUANG SHUANGWU

mark_huang@szu.edu.cn

张胜利

Shengli Zhang

zsl@szu.edu.cn

葛磊

Lei (Michael) Ge

leige@szu.edu.cn

代明军

Mingjun Dai

mjdai@szu.edu.cn

陈昌盛

Changsheng Chen

cschen@szu.edu.cn

廖斌

Bin Liao

binliao@szu.edu.cn

史伟伟

SHI Weiwei

wwshi@szu.edu.cn

王平

Wang Ping

wangping@szu.edu.cn

何志权

George He

zhiquan@szu.eud.cn

谢宁

Ning Xie

ningxie@szu.edu.cn

冯大权

Daquan Feng

fdquan@szu.edu.cn

毕宿志

Suzhi Bi

bsz@szu.edu.cn

曹文明

Wenming Cao

wmcao@szu.edu.cn

丁文华

Ding Wenhua

dingwenhua@szu.edu.cn

郑能恒

Nengheng Zheng

nhzheng@szu.edu.cn

李岩山

Yanshan Li

lys@szu.edu.cn

刘俊杰

Juin Jei Liou

Juin.liou@hotmail.com

黄磊

Huang Lei

lhuang@szu.edu.cn

传播学院
School of Media and Communication

新闻传播学
Journalism and Communication

刘 辉

Hui Liu

liuhui@szu.edu.cn

许 英

XU Ying

xuying@szu.edu.cn

汪翩翩

Pianpian Wang

pian.wang@szu.edu.cn

管理学院
College of Management

管理科学与经济决策
Management Science and Economic Decision

马利军

MA Lijun

ljma@szu.edu.cn

牛奔

Ben Niu

drniuben@gmail.com

曾宪聚

Zeng Xianju

zxj@szu.edu.cn

陈星宇

Celine

celine@szu.edu.cn

贾芳

Fang Jia

florajia@szu.edu.cn

王红

Hong Wang

ms.hongwang@szu.edu.cn

周天薇

Tianwei Zhou

tianwei@szu.edu.cn

物理与光电工程学院
College of Physics and Optoelectronic Engineering

光学工程
Optical Engineering

付琛

Chen Fu

chenfu@szu.edu.cn

欧阳征标

Zhengbiao Ouyang

zbouyang@szu.edu.cn

梁广兴

Guangxing Liang(Moon)

lgx@szu.edu.cn

罗景庭

Jingting Luo

luojt@szu.edu.cn

屈军乐

Junle Qu

jlqu@szu.edu.cn

文侨

Wen Qiao

wenqiao@szu.edu.cn

王英

Ying Wang

yingwang@szu.edu.cn

郭春雨

Chunyu Guo

cyguo@szu.edu.cn

黄龙彪

Long- Biao Huang

Hunaglb@szu.edu.cn

钟爱华

Aihua Zhong

zhongah@szu.edu.cn

蔡厚智

Houzhi Cai

hzcai@szu.edu.cn

严伟

Wei Yan

weiyan@szu.edu.cn

白志勇

Zhiyong Bai

baizhiyong@szu.edu.cn

微纳光电子学研究院
Institute of Microscale Optoelectronics

光学工程
Optical Engineering

刘新科

LIU XINKE

xkliu@szu.edu.cn

生命与海洋科学学院
College of Life Sciences & Oceanography

光生物学
Optobiology

刘琼

Qiong Liu

liuqiong@szu.edu.cn

刘刚

Gang Liu

zjuliug@szu.edu.cn

贾彬

Jiabin

Jiabin@szu.edu.cn

尚琛晶

Chenjing Shang

cjshang@szu.edu.cn

机电与控制工程学院
College of Mechatronics and Control Engineering

光机电工程与应用
Optomechatronics Engineering and Application

沈军

Jun Shen

junshen@szu.edu.cn

曹广忠

Guang-Zhong Cao

gzcao@szu.edu.cn

潘剑飞

Jianfei Pan

pjf@szu.edu.cn

邱丽

Li Qiu

qiuli@szu.edu.cn

张国庆

Glendon Zhang

zhanggq@szu.edu.cn

娄燕

Lou Yan

louyan@szu.edu.cn

陈张伟

Zhangwei Chen

chen@szu.edu.cn

马将

Jiang Ma

majiang@szu.edu.cn

梁雄

Xiong Liang

xliang@szu.edu.cn

石红雁

Hongyan Shi

Shy-no.1@163.com

刘志远

Zhiyuan Liu

zyliu@szu.edu.cn

张希

Xi Zhang

zh0005xi@szu.edu.cn

王超

Chao Wang

48623677@qq.com

范雪

Xue Fan

fanx@szu.edu.cn

应用技术学院
College of Applied Technology

光机电工程与应用
Optomechatronics Engineering and Application

韩培刚

Han Peigang

hanpeigang@sztu.edu.cn

方晓东

Xiaodong Fang

Fangxiaodong@sztu.edu.cn

城市治理研究院
Institue of Urban Governance

政治传播学
Political Communication

戴永红

Dai Yonghong

daiyh1999@126.com

经济学院
College of Economics

中国经济特区研究中心

China Center for Special Economic Zone Research


理论经济学
Theoretical Economics

张凯

Kai ZHANG

kaizhang@szu.edu.cn

黄亚英

Yaying HUANG

13823100021@163.com

李东辉

Donghui LI

guangzhousjz@hotmail.com

刘伟丽

Weili LIU

liuwl@szu.edu.cn

李凡

Fan LI

lifan@szu.edu.cn

伍凤兰

Fenglan WU

wuredred@163.com

章平

Ping ZHANG

pzhng@msn.com

朱福敏

Fuming ZHU

zhufumin@szu.edu.cn

恽文捷

Wenjie YUN

yunwenjie@szu.edu.cn

李涵

Han LI

hli@szu.edu.cn

杨文

Wen YANG

yangwen@szu.edu.cn

建筑与城市规划学院
College of Architecture and Urban Planning

城市空间信息工程
urban informatics

黄正东

Huang Zhengdong

huangwhu@126.com

汪驰升

Chisheng Wang

wangchisheng@szu.edu.cn

夏吉喆

Jizhe Xia

xiajizhe@szu.edu.cn